The college has a spacious and well furnished up-to-date library named after prominent educationist and founder Principal Late Mohan Chandra Roy. The library is equipped with more than 10600 books, 10 journals and periodicals. The library also has a stock of large number of reference books to ensure & enrich up-to-date knowledge in different academic fields for the students & teachers. The library also provides reprography (Xerox) facilities.

1.Sri Pradip Dutta, M.A., B.L.I.Sc.(Librarian) 2.Mrs. Rupali Nath , B.A , B.L.I.Sc (Library .Asstt.)(Non-sanctioned) 3.Sri Hemchandra Chetry, Lib. Bearer.

1.Opening Hours : WEEK DAYS – 9.30 A.M. to 4.30 P.M. (From Monday to Saturday) 2.Issue Time : WEEK DAYS 11.00 A.M. to 2.00 P.M. 3.The library Card Holder is responsible for any loss or damage of books borrowed. 4.A general student can avails one library card at a time. 5.A major student can avails two library cards. 6.One book is issued for 15 days against one library card. 7.The loss of library card must be reported immediately to the librarian. A duplicate card would be issued on payment of Rs.20/- N.B.- An additional Library Card will be provided to each of the Girl students residing in Girls’ Hostel of the college.


The college provides a modern and well-equipped hostel facility (for girls) within the college campus. The Hostel has maximum capacity of 60 seats.

N.B:  A girl student ,who seeks to avail hostel accommodation, needs to fill up a separate Hostel Admission Form.


The college provides a modern and well equipped hostel facility (for girls) with two storaged RCC building on minimum seat rent within the college campus. The Hostel has maximum capacity of 80 seats.

Hostel Superintendent

Mr. Henchandra Hazarika , Associate Professor Department of Political Science, LKM

Metron- Miss Purnima Boruah, BA

N.B : A girl student ,who seeks to avail hostel accommodation, needs to fill up a separate Hostel Admission Form.

Open & Distance Learning Education study Centre in UG Course (Under Dibrugarh University)

The college has a study centre with full fledged Examination centre under Dibrugarh University in distance education mode to facilitate student to have excess to higher studies who are deprived of regular studentship in colleges and to those who wish to pursue higher studies irrespective of their ages.

The centre offers following classes and subjects-

B.A. ( Three years Degree Course) Under Annual mode.

Subjects-(i) Assamese (Major & Core )

(ii) Economics(Major& Core)

(iii) Education


(v)Political Science (Major & Core )

(vi)Sociology (Major &Core)


The Department of travel and Tourism Management was established I the academic session 2013-2014 as skill based subject. The main objective of the department is to develop the students in communication skill and give a basic input

of tourism and management which ensure themto become tourist guides and

managers in this fast growing industry “

SWAYAM( Study Webs of active Learning for Young Aspiring Minds):A free MOOC (Massive Open Online Course)   courses at SWAYAM (A Govt’s Online Education platform) is initiated under National Mission on Education through information Communication Technology (ICT) Programme.

Scolarship And Awards

1.National Merit Scholarship.

 2.State Merit Scholarship.

 3.OBC/ MOBC/ & SC/ST : As prescribed by the Project Director, I.T.D.P., Govt. of Assam.



The winner is felicitated with a Blue Blazer and a distinctive memorabilia.

Norms : i) To be awarded to the best disciplined student displaying true teamwork, sportsmanship,amiable nature, disicipline using college uniform,etc.

 ii) He/she must be a B.A Sem-VI .student with more than 90% attendance in the classes.


The Winner will be felicitated with cash Award and Citation.

 Norms: The student needs to secure the highest Percentage of marks (75% & above) in any of Major Subjects or Core Subjects (in average)


The Winner is felicitated with Cash Award and Citation.

Norms : The Award is given to the student who secures the highest marks(80% & above) in English.

4.TONMOY PHUKAN MEMORIAL TROPHY (Awarded to the best sportsman of the college):

The winner is felicities with a glittering trophy and Citation (Bonor : Mr. Lambudar Phukan and the family members)

5.HORENDRA NATH PHUKAN MEMORIAL TROPHY (To be awarded to the best debator of the college.)

The winner is felicitated with a glittering trophy and a Citation (Donor : Late Prabhat phukan)

6.BIREN SAIKIA MEMORIAL TROPHY (To be awarded to the best singer of the college):

The winner is felicitated with aglittering trophy and a Citation (Donor : Sri Kula Saikia)


1.The Academic Council.

2.Teachers’ Council LKM. 3.NMC Coordination Committee 4.LKMTU (under ACTA)

5.LKMTEU(under MCEA)

6.LKM Staff welfare Fund.

7.Library Management Committee

8.College Construction Committee

9.Fishery Development Committee 1a.Website Networking Committee

11.Press, Interaction, Public Relations & Information Cell

12.Discipline & Grievance Redresses Cell

13.Alumni Association

14.Seminar Organizing Committee

15.Internal Resource Mobilization Committee

16.Curriculum Innovation Committee 17.lnteranal Quality Assurance Cell ( IQAC)

18. Parents’ Association 19.Hostel Management Committee

20.Career Counseling Cell


22.Departmental Forums

23.Computer Management Committee

24.Internal Semester Monitoring Committee (ISMC)

25.NSS, LKM Unit 26.Anti- Ragging Cell

27.Purchase Committee LKM

28.Admission Committee ( H.S & Degree course) 29.Canteen Management Committee (CMC)

30.Sachcha BharatAbhiyan Mission, LKM Unit

31.College CBCS Board, LKM.

32.Sexual Harassment Vigilances committee.

33.Executive committee, Electoral Literary club ,LKM.

34.Excursion and tour committee.